In the emerging phase, CLDR was composed of 17 founding institutional members, representing, on the one hand, local communities / municipalities, and following the recent recommendations of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union, also universities, national research centres and other important organizations of the civil society: the local communities of Hârsova, Feteşti, Năvodari, Ghindăreşti, Topalu; EUROLINK-House of Europe Foundation,  Romanian Ecological Action Foundation, Spiru Haret University – Romania of Tomorrow Foundation, Danubius University in Galati – “Benone Pusca”Foundation,  Association „Architects without borders”, National Institute for Research and Development in Construction, Urban Planning and Sustainable Spatial Development “URBAN-INCERC”, National Association of Rural, Ecological and Cultural Tourism in Romania – ANTREC, Professional Association for Quality in Training for Public Administration – CINAQ, PartNET Association – Partnership for Sustainable Development, Alumni Association of the College of Europe – Romania, Romanian Academy – Center of Studies and Researches for Agrosilvical Biodiversity “Acad. David DAVIDESCU”, Geological Institute of Romania. More information

Furtherly, CLDR was joined by:  Association Professional Consult 2009 in Craiova, Western University “Vasile Goldis” in Arad, Western University in Timisoara,  Constanta Metropolitan Area, Constanta Maritime University, Tomis University in Constanta – Gaudeamus Foundation, CODATU Association from Romania,  National Institute of Research and Development in Mechatronics and Measurement Technique – INCDMTM, Corabia Town, ILFOV County Council, Comune of Saraiu, House of Education Association Reghin, Municipality of Moldova Noua, Association ”Simona Kadas” and the Romanian Society for Research in Dentristy.


CLDR Members 


Founding Members:


Associated Members: